Slow Coast unveils a passionate new album, ‘Depths Like These’

Singer-songwriter and producer Slow Coast released his new album, Depths Like These, on January 19, 2024. Hailing from the sun-kissed beaches of the Bay Area in California, Slow Coast’s love of the ocean and coastline shine through in his music, a powerful blend of sunshine-infused melodies and thoughtful, introspective lyrics that navigate the shadows of life. Drawing inspiration from the likes of The Arctic Monkeys, Tame Impala, Cage the Elephant, and The Black Keys, Slow Coast combines the sensibilities of modern pop with the raw energy of indie rock.

In Depths Like These, Slow Coast has created an album that seamlessly blends beachy guitar hooks, punchy grooves, and swirling synths into an infectious and laid-back sound. The album’s lead single, ‘Hypnotized’, provides a glimpse into the vibrant and emotive musical landscape that Depths Like These explores. The song is a proof of Slow Coast‘s ability to create catchy, hook-filled tunes that linger in the listener’s mind. It’s an album that resonates with those seeking solace in the rhythm of life, and as Slow Coast puts it, “it’s like therapy except you’re dancing at the beach”.

Slow Coast shared: “Lyrically, Depths Like These is about facing your deepest inner battles without resistance. You can dance your way through pain if you let yourself. The songs contrast these lyrical themes with upbeat, sun-soaked melodic landscapes.

Follow Slow Coast:

Spotify Apple MusicYoutube FacebookInstagramTwitter