Alex G Announces Limited edition vinyl-only live album 

Photo credits: Emilio Herce (bottom left), Luda Ronky (all others)

Alex G announced Live From Union Transfer, a limited edition vinyl-only live album due out June 30th on Domino

The album features live renditions with his longtime touring band John Heywood (bass/vocals), Sam Acchione (guitar/keys/vocals), Tom Kelly (drums), and Molly Germer (violin/keys/vocals) recorded over the course of Alex’s three sold-out hometown shows at Philadelphia’s Union Transfer. The 14-song tracklist includes much of his universally acclaimed 2022 album God Save the Animals as well as a selection of favorites from his past catalog.

Following his recent Coachella performances, Alex G is touring North America, Europe and the UK throughout the summer, including festival appearances at Primavera Sound, Wide Awake, Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Way Out West as well as select UK headline shows. Check all dates below and pre-order the limited hand-numbered edition of 3500 tangerine vinyl here.